How to setup the Fury ASIC Scrypt miner

edited August 2014 in Miner Configs

Any one know the right setting for the The Fury 1.3MH/S + ASIC Scrypt miner. Can someone help with the setting for this pool.

Comments

• Make sure you have the drivers (http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/pages/usbtouartbridgevcpdrivers.aspx)

I'm using a custom bfgminer (http://bsom.org/sgminer.builders/)

My startup batch file is (bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://ltc.give-me-coins.com:3333 -u *User.worker* -p *password* --nocheck-golden --chips-count 6 --ltc-clk 328 -S fury:\\.\COM4)  <--- Change com port to your com post listed in device manager. Also dont forget to add your username\worker\password.

I have to admit i'm new to ascii miners and i'm sure this could use some tweaking (i'm getting 14% invalid, maybe a lower clk?) but i just got the thing setup about 45 mins ago and it's running smoothly. At the very least this will give you a starting point. Maybe someone else can give us both some tips.

• Thanks Jeeper183, I have it running fine and in clk I have it at 280. But like you say I hope some other give us some more tips. Once again thanks and keep happy mining.

• Try using gridseed.give-me-coins.com:4256

- UnklAdM
  • Thanks UnklAdM, I did try that one but it wasn't stable like the ltc.give-me-coins.com:3333 but we keep playing around with it..
    Happy mining :-)

• UnklAdM, What would be the advantages of using gridseed?