What is PTC under Balance?

edited July 2014 in General

Sorry this is gonna sound like a real noobish question, but I'm new to this so go easy :P and hopefully I posted this in the right section lol But I have a Worker set up for Litecoin mining and I noticed I can see my round Estimate below hashrate on the dashboard. It's been running for a few days now and my balance for LTC is still at 0. BUT! Under Balance I have 0.1 for PTC...how can this be? But checking the worker area, I seem to have the exact same details/worker set up under LTC and PTC part of the site..so my one worker is currently working on both currencies? :/ I guess I can just delete teh worker I don't want and it will then just focus 100% on the LTC? Should I Stop my system from mining before I delete the worker then restart? Secondly how can I see a much more accurate view of my balance? since I either see 0 or 0.1 and not the actual amount such as 0.10983 etc?

Lastly.. I Seemed to have earned some coins I did not want xD some PTC...(I assume this is another coin?) or my whole thread was useless and I misunderstood the whole thing xD ANyhow I have like 0.1 PTC apparently.. would anyone be interested in trading these to Litecoin or something? I have no idea of the value of PTC so no idea if its enough to get even a little litecoin like 0.00012 or something lol. but hey it's worth asking xD I will be checking the value later to try get a better idea of if or what I could get for them xD

Comments

• PTC is merge mineable with LTC so you are earning both coins at the same time with no extra effort or any disadvantage what so ever

• edited July 2014

Oh Right I see, so it isn't reducing my resources for LTC Mining making
    that any harder? If that's the case I might as well leave it! but I had a
    quick look online I couldnt exactly see where you would or could trade